MANDATORY FOR ALL BROKERS

Real Estate Brokerage Law

With the protection of the public as its core objective, the Law provides certain rules relative to the use and drafting of multiple contracts and annexes required in the exercise of real estate brokerage as well as standards of practice similar to certain rules of the Consumer Protection Law.


OACIQ – Organisme d’autoréglementation du courtage immobilier du Québec

Created by virtue of the Real Estate Brokerage Law, this body has as its mission the protection of the public by providing a clear framework for the practice of all Real Estate professionals. It is responsible for administering the exam leading to the issuance of a practice certificate and ensure that all brokers’ activities are conducted in compliance with the applicable law and rules by conducting professional inspections. Agencies or brokers who fail to comply with the rules and prescribed ethics will be called to appear before the disciplinary body and, when found guilty, may receive fines and/or licence suspensions.  To know more, visit www.oaciq.com.

 

Real Estate Brokerage Indemnification Fund

Funded by mandatory real estate and mortgage broker contributions, this fund is allocated to the indemnification of victims of fraud, dishonest operations or embezzlement of funds or property, in the context of a real estate transaction, by an agency or a real estate/mortgage broker. To know more, visit www.indemnisation.org


Insurance for Real Estate Brokers and Professionals of Quebec Fund

Mandatory for all real estate brokers, it provides an extra financial protection to consumers in case of error, negligence or omission by the agency or the real estate or mortgage broker. This insurance covers civil and civil litigation claims.


EXTRA PROGRAMS, TO EACH BROKER’S DISCRETION

Passion Condo

Real Estate broker having chosen to take the Passion Condo training acquired a greater and sharper competence in the complex condo sales environment.  This training, accredited by the OACIQ and dispensed by Me. Pierre Champagne of the firm De Granpré Jolicoeur, Lawyers-Notaries specialized in Real Estate and Co-ownership, deals with multiple legal and administrative aspects of condos.  For further details visit condolegal.com

 

QSC – Quality Service Certification

QSC-certified real estate brokers put their Quality Service Certification – Commitment in writing which describes all the services that the real estate broker will render in the full course of a real estate transaction. Their clients’ satisfaction will alter be assessed via a third-party survey, the results of which will be made public on the QSC website. See http://www.certificationqsc.ca/en/


Tranquilli-T

Offered exclusively by participating RE/MAX brokers which pay into this program annually, the Tranquilli-T protections are offered to you free of charge. You will benefit from a legal hotline, the reimbursement of your legal fees and/or expenses related to the delay or withdrawal by the other party or the payout of the full sale price in the case of the buyer’s passing. Certain conditions apply. Please consult Tranquilli-T : FAQ for more details.

106 queries in 0.831 seconds.
About this site
Tools

OBLIGATOIRE POUR TOUS LES COURTIERS

Loi sur le courtage immobilier

Ayant pour principal objectif la protection du public, elle prévoit certaines règles relatives à l’utilisation et la rédaction des multiples contrats et annexes requis dans l’exercice du courtage immobilier ainsi que des normes de pratiques analogues à certaines règles de la Loi sur la protection du consommateur.


OACIQ – Organisme d’autoréglementation du courtage immobilier du Québec

Créée par la Loi sur le courtage immobilier, cet organisme a pour mission de protéger le public en encadrant la pratique de tous les professionnels de l’immobilier. Elle est responsable d’administrer l’examen qui mène à l’obtention d’un certificat de pratique, et s’assure que les courtiers et courtiers poursuivent leurs activités conformément à la loi et aux règlements en vigueur par le biais d’inspections professionnelles.  Les agences ou courtiers qui ne se conforment pas aux règlements et à la déontologie prescrits seront appelés devant le corps disciplinaire de l’organisme et, lorsque coupables, peuvent se voir imposer des amendes et/ou des suspensions de permis.   Pour en savoir plus, visitez le www.oaciq.com.



Fonds d’indemnisation du courtage immobilier

Constitué de cotisations obligatoires par les courtiers immobiliers et hypothécaires, ce fonds est affecté à l’indemnisation des victimes de fraude, d’opération malhonnête ou de détournement de fonds ou de biens, dans le cadre d’une transaction immobilière, dont est responsable une agence ou un courtier, immobilier ou hypothécaire. Pour en savoir plus, visitez le www.indemnisation.org


Fonds d’assurance responsabilité professionnelle du courtage immobilier au Québec

Obligatoire pour tous les courtiers immobiliers, celle-ci offre une protection financière supplémentaire aux consommateurs en cas de faute, erreur, négligence ou omission de la parte de l’agence ou du courtier immobilier ou hypothécaire. Cette assurance couvre les réclamations de nature civile et les poursuites civiles.


AUTRES PROGRAMMES A LA DISCRÉTION DE CHAQUE COURTIER

Passion Condo

Les courtiers immobiliers ayant choisi de suivi la formation Passion Condo ont acquis une compétence accrue et aiguisée du milieu complexe de la vente de condominiums. Cette formation, accréditée par l’OACIQ et est dispensée par Me. Pierre Champagne du cabinet De Granpré Jolicoeur, avocats-notaires spécialistes de l’immobilier et de la copropriété, traite des multiples aspects légaux, financier et administratifs de la copropriété.  Pour plus de détails voir condolegal.com.



QSC – Qualité du Service à la Clientèle

Les courtiers immobiliers certifiés QSC mettent par écrit leur Engagement « Qualité du service à la clientèle » lequel décrit tous les services que le courtier immobilier rendra tout au long du processus d’une transaction immobilière.  La satisfaction de leur clientèle sera ensuite évaluée par le biais d’un sondage dont les résultats sont rendus publics sur le site de QSC.  Voir http://www.certificationqsc.ca/fr/


Tranquilli-T

Offert uniquement par les courtiers RE/MAX participants, lesquels cotisent annuellement à ce programme, les protections Tranquilli-T vous sont  offertes gratuitement.  Il s’agit d’une assistance juridique téléphonique, du remboursement de vos frais juridiques, le remboursement des frais liés à un délai ou un désistement de l’autre partie à la transaction ou le versement du prix de vente complet dans l’éventualité du décès de l’acheteur. Certaines conditions s’appliquent.  Consultez Tranquilli-T : FAQ pour plus de détails.

107 queries in 0,962 seconds.
À propos de ce site
Outils